Sunday Drivers

30 Jan

It’s snowing (at least where I am), and all I want to do is grab a cup of tea and read a good book. It’s a lazy day, as Sundays should be. Here are four tracks that are essentially that: lazy. Lazy and good.

Thanks to a good friend of mine, I was introduced to The Civil Wars the other day. “Poison & Wine” is a track that doesn’t need explaining, only listening.

Download Poison & Wine

NPR posted a cover of “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Jake Shimabukaro, and I’m sharing with you his cover of “Hallelujah,” one of my favorite songs. There is something so soothing about ukuleles. To woo a woman, play the ukulele.

Download Hallelujah

Donovan Frankenreiter’s “Beautiful Day” reminds me of sitting on a hammock at the beach, i.e. Jack Johnson.

Download Beautiful Day

And finally, Anthony D’Amato is a folk singer-songwriter who recorded his album Down Wires with one microphone in his dorm room. Pretty impressive. I can’t find a video for this track, but you can download it below.

Download My Fathers Son

Her

Leave a Reply

