Ultra Day 2

28 Mar

Highlights:

Avicci- though his set time was too early. House just isn’t the same in the daytime.

Aoki- sick, as expected

Moby- completely suprised me. At 45 he sounded/performed just as any young DJ. Impressive, though I wish he kept it more old school just to mix it up.

Deadmua5- eh, cool stage props but even with his new hits from 4 x 4=12 I wasn’t impressed. I probably would have liked it better if it wasn’t stupidly crowded and so late (I was beat). “Sofi Needs a Ladder” was memorable, as SOFI came out for the vocals and Tommy Lee (Motley Crew) made an appearance on drums.

CUT COPY- the group I was looking forward too most on Saturday and they didn’t let me down. These aussies are cool as hell. This was the only instrumental show I saw… thank god UMF invited them.

Download

-Him

Leave a Reply

