Bon Iver “Bon Iver”

10 Jun

In a world of remixes, excitement, chaos, dubstep, and complicated music technologies, it’s nice to hear calmness every once in a while. Bon Iver has seemingly mastered the art of zen in his music; every time I listen, I am transported. And I don’t mean this in a cliché, melodramatic fashion. I mean this sincerely. His music is magic, and while most of his songs are hard to individualize, listening to his music reminds me that sometimes simple is better. Sometimes pure, honest sound is what I need to hear. Bon Iver’s self-titled album arrives June 21, 2011, and you can be sure that I will be pre-ordering this one. And yes, I’m actually buying this music, not just finding it for free online. It’s that good. For now, stream the album on NPR by following the link below.

NPR First Listen: Bon Iver

Her

Leave a Reply

