Fleet Foxes is my Christmas Music

13 Dec

Out with Bing Crosby, in with Fleet Foxes. Listening to the radio the other day, in between christmas carols, I heard a Fleet Foxes song. The dreamy voices and chill guitar remind me a bit of Bon Iver, but also of the holiday spirit. I suppose nothing can stop the popularity of Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas,” however I can picture myself listening to a song like “Blue Ridge Mountains” as the snow falls on the pavement of the highway as I go shopping for presents. Below are downloads for “Blue Ridge Mountains” as well as “Oliver James.”

 Download Blue Ridge Mountains

 Download Oliver James

Her

Leave a Reply

