Whitley

26 Jan

I go to school in upstate New York. There is a farm with five cows visible from my home. There’s some snow, some hills, and no ocean. People are playing guitars and ukuleles in my house constantly. It’s no wonder I’ve been on a folk music craze. Whitley’s “More Than Life” has a title that sounds like a Backstreet Boy song but has a style that is completely different (kind of like Miami to upstate New York). It’s considerably poppy, but more it’s just chill guitar indie shit. In fact, this isn’t even folksy. I’m sparing you from the real gritty folk stuff I’ve been listening to lately.

Download

Leave a Reply

